Print page print this page

RFS - Excellence in Forestry Awards

 Rfs Eif Leaves Logo Hr10

The Excellence in Forestry Awards 2016 across the North of England resulted in some truly exceptional entries.  Winners will receive their awards at Lotherton Hall Estate near Leeds on Wednesday 6 July 2016. Details of the winners are available here.

In 2017 the Awards move to the East of England (RFS Divisions: Notts & Lincs, Midlands and East Anglia). Details of how to enter will be available here soon.  The awards will then move to:

2018 – West (RFS Divisions: Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire,

North-West Midlands, Somerset & Dorset, and South Western)

2019 – South (RFS Divisions: Home Counties, Oxon & Bucks, London & Middlesex,

 South Eastern, and Southern) 

2020 – Isle of Man, Northern Ireland and Wales 

The RFS Excellence in Forestry Awards were launched in 2009 as the successor to two former national forestry competitions - the Woodlands and Plantations competition run in partnership with the Royal Agricultural Society of England, and the Duke of Cornwall's Award for Forestry and Conservation. They are now regarded as the premier award for woodlands in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Over the years, the RFS Excellence in Forestry Awards have revealed some outstanding examples of woodlands and of woodland management. To share Best Practice, case studies on some of the previous winners are available here. 

For more information, please contact Excellence in Forestry Co-ordinator David Brackley on 01772 451276 or email 


Our thanks to all our sponsors in 2016.

 Egger 2 Jc Logo W Forestry Agents Whiteongreen High  Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk   New Rase Logo Rgb  


Tubexplusiconplusproposition Pefc Logo