Print page print this page

RFS - James Cup Award


Royal Forestry Society - James Cup (award-winning articles from the QJF)

The James Cup is presented by the RFS annually to the author of the best original article for the year in our Quarterly Journal of Forestry (QJF). The award is made in memory of NDG James, a distinguished forester and former President of the RFS. The latest award goes to Jonathan Spencer MBE for a series praised for making the complex science around climate change and woodland management accessible to all.

Read these award winning articles:

2018-2019 - Jonathan Spencer's four Forest Resilience papers

2017- Alternative spruces to Sitka and Norway

2016- The Redwoods and Red Cedar

2015 - Restoration of Peri-urban Hazel Coppice 


Hrjonathan Spencerfulllenght Jamescup2020