Print page print this page

Online Training

The RFS is delighted to offer an expanded programme of online training courses in 2021.  These are typically one or two online modules and are a lively mix of tutor presentations and interactive Q & A sessions.  As with our one-day training courses, we limit delegate numbers to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to engage and ask the tutor questions directly. 

Click on the course title for more information, ticket prices and to book.

 

Fungi and oak trees - various tutors

Thursday 20 May, Thursday 16 October and Thursday 02 December 2021 (three modules)

 

Agroforestry: a primer - Jez Ralph

Thursday 27 May 2021 (one module)

 

Introduction to GIS - Mike Jones

Thursday 10 June 2021 (one module)

 

Improving your woodland for wildlife - Mike Jones

Thursday 14 October 2021 (one module)


Understanding and growing quality timber - Jez Ralph, TImber Strategies

Thursday 21 October & Thursday 28 October 2021 (two modules)

 

Internal structure of timber - Jez Ralph, Timber Strategies

Thursday 18 November (one module)

 

Thinning regimes and timber quality - Jez Ralph, Timber Strategies

Thursday 25 November (one module)

 

Other topics to be announced include include grey squirrel control, tree planting, managing ash dieback, tree health and biosecurity.

If you're considering becoming an RFS member, join today to receive a discount on your ticket price.  For more information on member benefits click here.

We also run a comprehensive programme of in-person one day training courses.  You can find more information about them here

If you have any queries please call RFS HQ on (01295) 678588 or email events@rfs.org.uk

 

 Fungi In Oak Trees 1 Rich Wright
Fungi in oak trees (Photo - Rich Wright)